Nine’s Summer of Cricket starts Nov 3

Nine in partnership with Cricket Australia is pleased to announce a blockbuster line-up for summer of international cricket 2016/17 with South Africa, New Zealand, Pakistan and Sri Lanka all confirmed to be heading to Australia from November.

Kicking off with the Commonwealth Bank Test Series in Perth on November 3, Australia is set to go head-to-head with the four blockbuster teams across two Test Series, the One Day International Series, and the T20INTL Series, all broadcast live and free on Nine and Nine HD.

Commenting on the international line up, Nine’s Director of Sport, Tom Malone said:

“With over 71 hours of Nine’s summer of cricket scheduled for primetime, up from 44 hours in 2015/16, it’s set to be a massive season of entertaining cricket come November, as we deliver fans the best broadcast of their favourite summer sport.”

Sam Brennan, Nine Entertainment Co. Director of Sales – Sport added: “Live sport on free to air television continues to deliver one of the strongest environments for brands to achieve huge reach and live audience exposure. With the added bonus of more primetime activity, alongside unique in-program integration experiences that extend cross platform and allow advertisers to build brand awareness beyond game day, this year’s summer of cricket is set to be one of our best yet.”